The Witches of Moirae – Progolue

Prologue:

We were just messing around. We didn’t think anything would happen – it was all supposed to be fake. We were just having some fun. They were just trying to scare me; new girl initiation I guess. We didn’t think…

We awakened an ancient power in ourselves that lay dormant in our families, our genes, for generations. Along with it we awoke an evil unlike anything that has walked this earth before.

I thought it was all a myth made up to scare little kids. I mean, witches? Really? Centuries of old magic passed down by blood and DNA flowing in my veins. If my grandmother would have tried explaining that to me two days ago, I would have said she was off her rocker and needed some stronger medication.

Now, I don’t know what to believe. I don’t know what’s real after last night. Even if I didn’t want to believe any of it, I didn’t have a choice. The rush of energy coursing through my blood was too intoxicating to ignore.

The call of Moirae must be answered. It’s time to take control of our families’ legacy and finish what we started. Nothing was real anymore, but it didn’t matter. We would stand against Erebus and make our ancestors proud.

3 thoughts on “The Witches of Moirae – Progolue

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad you like it! I haven’t been able to work on this recently but I have a couple more chapters I can post if you would like 😉 Thanks for reading!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

